Map Unavailable

Date(s) - 22/09/2019
All Day

Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps


Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps was built in the early 1920s, using the streets of three villages – Malmedy, Stavelot and Francorchamps – to create a race track in the fabulous Ardennes Forest of Belgium.

Endurance racing races were among the first events to be held at the racetrack, starting with the 1924 24 Hours of Spa, won by Antonio Ascari.

A new more technical 7km track was inaugurated in 1979 and it continued to be a favourite for fans and drivers alike. More modifications have since been made to bring the historic circuit up to Formula 1 standards, and Spa went on to become a fixture of the FIA World Endurance Championship (WEC) and European Le Mans Series (ELMS) calendars.